ABM playbooks are one of the most powerful tools at your disposal as you can offer a site-visitor a familiar face every time they come into your site. However, what happens if that team member has switched roles or is no longer on your team?
It will still show their name even if they have been deleted from your Drift. But the good news is that this can be fixed to avoid causing customer confusion and as a result negatively impacting their experience.
First, let’s do a quick summary of how the ABM playbook works.
The ABM playbooks pull the account owner information from your CRM or CSV's that you have uploaded into the system previously.
You can find your currently created accounts by going to visitors -> all accounts.
Now let’s tackle what you need to do if you need to do to switch to another Drift user if you don't have a CRM currently integrated with Drift.
Essentially we will have to upload a new CSV in order for it to overwrite the previous Drift owner, but in order to do this correctly, we need to know what accounts are tied to that previous Drift user.
There are two ways in which you can see what accounts don't have a Drift user as the account owner tied to them.
1) In the Import accounts section view the errors that occurred while uploading new lists as a common error as putting a person’s name instead of their email.
2) Visitors -> accounts -> all accounts -> create a filter. Here select account owner and "is not any of" and then select all the teammates.
Note: At this time you cannot export a CSV of accounts.
Once you find what needs to be changed, you can go ahead and upload a new CSV. For further into on uploading list for ABM, check out the help doc here.
What you have to include in your CSV is:
- Account Name
- Domain (website)
- Account owner's email
Once completed, you're all set! Need further support? We're just an email away! email@example.com