Within your settings, you can set a limit for the amount of conversations a rep or team member can have at once. This is highly useful for high-volume inboxes and so that your team doesn't have to handle all inbound conversations at once.
The chat limit number that you set will be the maximum number of open conversations each team member on your account can have. Pending conversations will not count toward this max.
In this doc, we'll cover
- setting a conversation limit for your team
- what your team will see in the conversation view
This feature is available on the Premium (formerly Company) and Enterprise plans.
Setting a Conversation Limit
Head to Settings > App Settings > Conversations > Advanced, or, click here.
From the "Limit Chats For Your Reps" setting, select a number of conversations for your team and flip the toggle to the green enabled state.
Keep in mind that this is for your entire team, and not on an individual basis.
What Your Team Will See in the Conversation View
When this setting is enabled and your online teammates have reached their conversation limit, they'll see their avatar outlined in yellow and their availability toggled in yellow with an exclamation point (!), along with text informing them that they're at their limit.
Should they close/leave a conversation, they will see this return to the normal state, until they hit their limit again.