By turning these on, you can further customize your site visitors user experience with Drift on your website!
If you are looking to turn on or off the widget entirely: Settings > App Settings > Chat Widget and you will see "Display the Chat Icon" at the top of the page. Or click here.
Here's where to find them:
- In your Drift app, click on Settings > Drift Widget > Advanced
In your Advanced settings, you'll see all toggles for you to use:
Turning this off will prevent site visitors from adding attachments in their conversations through Drift.
Allow Outgoing Attachments
Turning this off will prevent users on your own account from adding attachments in their conversations through Drift.
Show Unread Badge for First Messages
When a visitor first arrives on your site, add an unread badge for new messages. Note: turning this off will likely result in decreased engagement with your Drift Widget.
Play Sound for New Messages
Turning this on will create a pinging sound for site visitors when they receive a new message from you through Drift.
Flash Tab for New Messages
Turning this on will display a new message alert on the site visitor's tab.
Don't Allow Visitors to Create Different Conversations
Visitors will still be able to respond to #DriftLink, welcome messages, and playbooks but they won't be able to start a different conversation. Turning this on will prevent site visitors from clicking the icon next to the X in the chat view. The icon starts a new conversation.
Allow Access to Conversation History
Turning this on will allow visitors to be able to see and chat back into any previous conversations that are still open. Turning this off disables the conversation history from being present, and the widget will only present the most recent conversation.
Email Follow Up
If you send a message and it goes unread, we’ll email it to your visitor.
Turning this on will have Drift ask any anonymous site visitors who chat in what their email is. Scroll down on the Advanced page to customize the message.