Sometimes Drift might not be the right product for your company. We totally understand that and we're here to help.
When you chat in to cancel your account, make sure someone on our team responds so that they can alert a member of our Customer Success or Customer Advocate team. That person will help you close out your account.
We always like to downgrade Drift accounts to free just in case you want to come back! 😄👋🏼
Someone will always get in touch with you once your request has gone through, so just wait for that followup to know that your request was fully processed.
When you delete your account, you'll want to make note of the following:
- After you delete your account, you will be logged out and your conversations, contacts and reporting data will be archived.
- If you need to retrieve any information from your deleted account, or if you'd like to continue using Drift; you can log back in with the same credentials and your Drift account will be waiting for you! Make note though, if you're on a Standard plan, you'll need to supply payment in order to un-archive your account.
Note for Pro Plans:If your account is a Essential plan or above, you'll need to chat in to delete your account.
A special note for Legacy customers.
If you're a Legacy customer, we certainly love you; but if you cancel or downgrade your account, and then decide to sign back up for Drift again at a later date, please understand that we won't be able to offer you the same pricing you had on with your original plan. Please check with your Billing admin to determine if you are a Legacy customer or not.
For more information on our cancellation policy, see our Terms of Service.