We know that understanding what's happening in your conversations is crucial to success with Drift. One of the questions we get most often is "Why did/didn't this person get routed into this conversation?" We want to provide you with as much information as possible to help you understand who's being brought into a conversation as a participant, so we provide the Routing Audit Log (RAL) to give you the context!
From within the conversation view, you'll always be able to see why routing did or did not occur!
What it Looks Like
Within the conversation view, you'll see an event whenever routing is set to occur. It looks like this!
- who joined a conversation (or if no one was routed)
- what Playbook the party was added from
- what event triggered this routing (Goal, route skill, end of conversation, etc)
You can click the Playbook name to be brought to that Playbook's report and click the specific event to be brought to the visual builder for that Playbook.
If you click Show details, you'll see an expanded view with even more context.
Routing from a Skill
In the event, you'll see who was routed, the Playbook they were routed from, and Route conversation skill. Clicking Show details will show you the logic of the skill. For example, single person routing, round robin, team, etc.
Routing from a Goal
In the event, you'll see who was routed, the Playbook they were routed from, and Goal [name of the goal]. Clicking Show details will show you the the type of routing used and who was selected.
For routing scenarios which chose one of multiple people, you'll see an area reading Who was available during routing. Clicking this will show your available and unavailable users. Clicking on the carat next to any unavailable users will tell you the reason they were unavailable, such as User was offline.
Routing when a Conversation is Reopened
When a conversation has no participants and is closed, we'll try to route it via your conversation routing rules if the visitors chats back in. We'll show you that in the RAL!