We know that your teammates want more qualified meetings and they want them quickly, but they might not have the bandwidth to have live conversations in Drift all day. With Calendar seats, your team can get qualified meetings delivered straight to their calendar without chatting and without the wait.
In this doc we'll cover
- how to invite a teammate to a Calendar seat
- the Meetings dashboard
- important details on the seat
Calendar seats are available on the Pro plan and above.
Chat Seats vs Calendar Seats in a nutshell
Chat Seats, and Calendar Seats are two different things; but they do share similarities. Essentially, a chat seat is for your reps who will be replying to site visitors via chat. They will also be able to book meetings by connecting to their calendar, and they can have different levels of access (Admin, Chat). Calendar seats, alternatively; will not be able to reply to any chats, but they CAN book meetings. Additionally, Calendar seats will also be skipped in all routing rules since they can't chat, but they will be added to those chats if their calendar is dropped by a chat user.
Calendar seats are priced at $20 on an annual contract.
Inviting a Teammate into Your Drift Account
The Account Owner or any Admin can invite a team member to take a calendar seat in their existing Drift instance. To do this, head to Settings > Teams Settings >Manage Teammates or, click here.
Your invited teammate will be sent an email invitation to join your organization's Drift account. Upon following the invite, they'll be prompted to set a password, connect their calendar, and then they'll be dropped into the app.
The Calendar Seat's View
Teammates who are occupying a Calendar seat in your Drift instance will see a reduced view, as their focus is on meetings. They'll have access to the conversations view and to the meetings dashboard.
The Conversations View
For Calendar seat users, clicking into the conversations view will show them conversations which resulted in a meeting being booked with them or conversations in which their calendar was dropped. They will be able to send chat transcripts to themselves and the end user, however they will not be able to send messages into these conversations, invite or remove participants, or manipulate any information in the sidebar.
The Meetings Dashboard
The Meetings tab is home base for Calendar seat users! From there, they can see all their upcoming meetings for the day, edit their meeting types, and see how they're performing against their weekly meetings goal and see your team's meetings leaderboard!
Clicking the ellipsis then clicking Manage meeting types will allow a user to create and edit their different meeting types. For example, one type for a 30 minute demo, and one type for a 15 minute customer check in!
In Calendar Settings under Meeting Settings, they can set up their availability by time and day. They can also toggle on or off and customize your confirmation/reminder emails, as well as manage the Drift Assistant.
For a more complete guide on booking meetings with Drift and the Meetings tab, check out this doc!
Important Things to Note
Since this seat has such a specific focus, teammates filling a Calendar Seat won't see or have access to a few things.
Within the conversations view, Calendar seat users can not respond to conversations and can not be invited into a conversation (outside of their calendar being dropped by an agent or bot).
Calendar Seat users will not be able to log in to the Drift mobile application or be able to use the Drift Chrome Extension. They also won't have access to any settings (such as Notifications) outside of their Account and Profile settings.
Your team members who are filling a Calendar Seats will not be evaluated or selected in conversation routing in which only routing is set to occur. They will be routed within situations where a calendar is dropped, such as a Goal or within the Schedule a Meeting skill.
All meeting types created by and shared from a Calendar seat user will open the expanded calendar on a teammate's Drift profile where a meeting time can be selected, and will not fire the typical "Schedule a meeting" Playbook that appears on other user types' profile, as these users can not respond to conversations.