With Drift Video, you can customize each of your video's privacy settings to ensure that only desired groups are viewing them.
In this doc, we'll cover
- setting a default privacy setting
- changing privacy settings for an individual video
Changing privacy settings for videos is available on the Pro Drift Video plan.
Privacy Settings per Video
When you record a video, as soon as you end the recording, you'll be brought to the video editor. To change the privacy settings of your video, click the Share button.
Hovering your cursor over the Share button will show you the current privacy setting!
You'll be presented with a modal where you can choose to share with anyone who has the link or to specific email addresses or email domains. You can even share with a Slack group!
How to Set a Default Privacy Setting
From within the Drift Video extension, click on Settings.
You'll be brought to your account's settings page. Along the right-hand side, you'll see Privacy settings.
By default, you can choose to share your videos with anyone who has the link to your video, or to people with specific email addresses (by domain). You can even set a custom group by clicking Add a group.