Sometimes your playbook library can get cluttered. You can easily archive and delete playbooks you no longer use to keep your playbooks library nice and clean.
In this doc we'll cover:
- Archiving and restoring Playbooks
- Deleting Playbooks
Archiving and Restoring Playbooks
Archiving a playbook allows you to remove the playbook from the "active playbooks" section without fully deleting the playbook.
To archive a playbook head to your playbook library click the Actions button > Archive next to the playbook you would like to archive.
If you would like to restore a playbook that has been archived, switch to your Archived Playbooks view and click the Actions button > Restore next to the playbook you would like restored.
Deleting a Playbook
Before you can delete a playbook it must be archived or you will not be able to delete it. Once a playbook has been archived, switched to the Archived Playbooks view and click the Actions button > Delete next to the playbook you would like to delete. This will fully delete the playbook from your playbook library and you will not be able to get it back.